Sebastião J. Mugunhe

Sebastião J. Mugunhe

First day of school in term 2

After having completed Grade 11 with the IGCSE exams, many students take AS and A-level qualifications in Years 12 and 13.

AS and A levels are the traditional qualifications offered by schools and colleges for 16-19 year olds. They’re highly valued by universities and employers and focus on academic subjects.

For MIS 2021 academic calendar please download

Please find the aplication form below

Welcome back to all our parents and students.The MIS family extends a warm Welcome to all those who have only recently join us.

Download Now

File name: Newsletter Term 1 2023

8118 178
Download Now

File name: Newsletter Term 1 2023

8119 178

Key Stage 4 comprises Grade 10 (Year 10) and Grade 11 (Year 11).

In Key Stage 4 MIS prepares students to write examinations set by the Cambridge International Examinations Board (CIE). This examination is internationally recognized, the IGCSE level (International General Certificate of Secondary Education) written at the end of Grade 11.

Key Stage 3 is used to refer to the three years of schooling under the Cambridge International Syllabus, normally known as Year 7, Year 8 and Year 9, when pupils are aged between 11 and 15. In essence, KS3 refers to the first three years of secondary education.

Key Stage Two, also known as the Middle School, comprises of Year 3 (Grade 3), Year 4 (Grade 4), Year 5 (Grade 5) and Year 6 (Grade 6).

At MIS key stage one refers to Pre- school, Reception, Year 1 and Year 2, this means children from the age of 3 to 7.

About Us

The Maputo International School, founded in 1976, caters for the children of both expatriate and Mozambican families.

Follow Us


Newsletter Subscription